E2 PSL 2023 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

Eliminator 2 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars | PSL 8 | 2023

Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars

Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

Eliminator 2 Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars | PSL 8 | 2023 | PSL 8 | 2023 , The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Pakistan. The 8th edition of the PSL began on February 13th and will end on March 19th, 2023.

Today’s match is between Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars. Peshawar Zalmi is leading after handily defeating Islamabad United thanks to leadership brilliance by Babar Azam. Islamabad United was cruising over Peshawar Zalmi until 14 overs, when Babar Azam used his fast bowling assault to defend the score.

Multan Sultans easily defeated Lahore Qalandars in the Qualifier match and advanced to the finals, while Lahore was given another chance to participate. Today’s match Peshawar Zalmi against Lahore Qalandars, and both Babar Azam and Shaheen Afridi are in excellent form. Both are vying for the crown, so let’s see what they have to give.

Playing XI:

Peshawar Zalmi XI: 1 Babar Azam (capt.), 2 Saim Ayub, 3 Haseebullah Khan (wk), 4 Mohammad Haris, 5 Tom Kohler-Cadmore, 6 Bhanuka Rajapaksa, 7 Aamir Jamal, 8 Azmatullah Omarzai, 9 Wahab Riaz, 10 Mujeeb ur Rahman, 11 Salman Irshad.

Lahore Qalandars XI: 1 Mirza Baig, 2 Fakhar Zaman, 3 Abdullah Shafique, 4 Sam Billings (wk), 5 Ahsan Hafeez, 6 Sikandar Raza, 7 David Wiese, 8 Rashid Khan, 9 Haris Rauf, 10 Zaman Khan, 11 Shaheen Shah Afridi (capt.).


Lahore Qalandars Squad: Mirza Tahir Baig, Fakhar Zaman, Kamran Ghulam, Shai Hope(w), Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi(c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Liam Dawson, Jordan Cox, Dilbar Hussain, Ahmed Daniyal, Jalat Khan, Shawaiz Irfan

Peshawar Zalmi Squad: Mohammad Haris(w), Babar Azam(c), Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rovman Powell, James Neesham, Dasun Shanaka, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Arshad Iqbal, Sufiyan Muqeem, Salman Irshad, Danish Aziz, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford, Haseebullah Khan, Aamer Jamal, Khurram Shahzad


Peshawar Zalmi have won the toss and opted to bat first. Captain Babar opted to bat first in today’s match.

Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars


The target for Lahore Qalandars to chase is 172 runs.

Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars Head to Head

In the Last match of Lahore Qalandars their pace bowling was way behind their actual bowling performance while on the other hand Peshawar Zalmi bowled their heart out to win the match for their captain.

In Eliminator 2, the Lahore Qalandars take on the Peshawar Zalmi, with the winner playing the Multan Sultans in the final. The Qalandars finished the league round as the top team, but they were defeated in the Qualification by the Sultans, giving them another chance to reach the final.

If Babar wins the toss, Peshawar Zalmi will be aware of this and will attempt to set a total. They enter into this match with a narrow win against Islamabad United in Eliminator 1 with momentum from a few of wins, but the Qalandars have lost their previous two games.


Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars both won one match against each other this season, with loss margins of 35 and 40 runs, respectively.

What’s My prediction (no Calculations Whatsoever Just my 6th Sense Lets see) ?

In the last five matches between these teams, Lahore Qalandars won three matches over Peshawar Zalmi, while Peshawar Zalmi was able to win a two matches in the last five matches between these teams.

There is one statistic that is quite prevalent in the ground for Lahore Qalandars, which is that they won all seven matches this season batting first, whilst Peshawar was battling all the way until the last match, but now this number will be in the minds of Peshawar Zalmi as well.

Based on the head-to-head record, Lahore has a decent chance against Peshawar Zalmi; their bowling is the finest in the competition, with Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan and their superstar Shaheen Shah Afridi in the fast bowling, and Rashid Khan in the spin department. This time, Peshawar Zalmi also has some strong bowling that defeated Islamabad United in their Eliminator 1 encounter with tough quick bowling in the final 5-6 overs.

My Prediction for the match is : Lahore Qalandars to Win

Where can I watch the game?

PSL8 can be live streamed on different Channels, Viewers from Pakistan can watch PSL 8 on these listed Channels.

  • A Sports
  • PTV Sports
  • TEN Sports on TV
  • Streamed matches will be available on Daraz App, tapmadTV and Tamasha.

Users around the Globe can watch the matches of PSL 8 live on Fox Sports (Australia), Sony (South Asia outside Pakistan), Willow TV (North America), Flow Sports (Caribbean), Sky Sports (United Kingdom), Sky Sport (New Zealand), Super Sport (sub-Saharan Africa) and, Etisalat and STARZPLAY (Mena).

I am personally using Tap https://www.tapmad.com/Mad to watch the PSL 8 matches. It is a very good service to watch PSL 8 ad-free matches. It has 3 subscription packages, and you can pay using easypaisa, jazzcash, or a debit card. There are 3 subscription packages: basic, standard,Premium.

100 Rupees, 199 Rupees for Standard, 299 for Premium.

The Result ?

  • Peshawar Zalmi won by 35 runs, 7 March 2023
  • Lahore Qalandars won by 40 runs, 26 Febuarary 2023
  • Lahore Qalandars won by 4 wickets in the eliminator 2 , 17 March 2023

Thus the Qalandars scheduled a rematch with the Multan Sultans after today’s win. The chase had a few glitches, and Qalandars left the door open with some awful running between the wickets, but Zalmi was unable to capitalise on a number of runout opportunities. Both teams did not play their best game, but in the end, Qalandars made fewer errors to win.

This is the first time Lahore has chased effectively this season, and what a moment to do so. After losing three wickets, Tahir Baig kept playing his strokes and found Billings, who guided Lahore ahead with his expertise. Despite Baig’s shaky running, their 50-run stand kept the innings on pace. He had previously run Shafique out, but in the end Shaheen Shah Afridi won it for Lahore Qalandars in style.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *