Match 15 Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars | PSL 8 | 2023

Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars

Peshawar Zalmi vs Lahore Qalandars

Match 15 Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars | PSL 8 | 2023 | PSL 8 | 2023 , The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Pakistan. The 8th edition of the PSL started from 13th February till 19th March of 2023.

This evening at Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore is the 15th game of PSL 2023. The match between Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars

Second game of the doubleheader between Peshawar Zalmi and Lahore Qalandars. Under the leadership of their talismanic skipper Shaheen Afridi, Lahore Qalandars defeated Quetta Gladiators with ease, and they will be feeling confident while Peshawar Zalmi are coming off a loss to Islamabad United.

At the top of the order, Babar Azam and Mohammad Haris have been hitting everything they can, but their bowling hasn’t been excellent. On the points chart, Qalandars are in fourth place, while Peshawar Zalmi are in fifth.

Playing XI:

Peshawar Zalmi Playing XI: Babar Azam (c), Mohammad Haris (wk), Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rovman Powell, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Jimmy Neesham, Wahab Riaz, Saad Masood, Arshad Iqbal, Salman Irshad

Lahore Qalandars Playing XI:: Fakhar Zaman, Tahir Baig, Sam Billings (wk), Abdullah Shafique, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi (c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan


Lahore Qalandars Squad: Mirza Tahir Baig, Fakhar Zaman, Kamran Ghulam, Shai Hope(w), Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi(c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan, Abdullah Shafique, Liam Dawson, Jordan Cox, Dilbar Hussain, Ahmed Daniyal, Jalat Khan, Shawaiz Irfan

Peshawar Zalmi Squad: Mohammad Haris(w), Babar Azam(c), Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Rovman Powell, James Neesham, Dasun Shanaka, Wahab Riaz, Usman Qadir, Arshad Iqbal, Sufiyan Muqeem, Salman Irshad, Danish Aziz, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Sherfane Rutherford, Haseebullah Khan, Aamer Jamal, Khurram Shahzad


Lahore Qalandars have won the toss and opted to bat first.

Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars

Peshawar Zalmi Vs Lahore Qalandars Head to Head

Kamran Akmal is leading the table in runs scored in matches between these teams with 319, followed by Fakhar Zaman (259) and Mohammad Hafeez (246). Moreover, Akmal has the best record (107*) in matches involving both teams. Shaheen Afridi and Wahab Riaz lead the wicket-takers with 15 each, followed by Hasan Ali (13) and David Wiese (9).


What’s My prediction (no Calculations Whatsoever Just my 6th Sense Lets see) ?

The last 5 Matches between these teams, Lahore Qalandars won all 5 matches over Peshawar Zalmi, while Peshawar Zalmi unable to win even a single match in the last five Matches between these teams. The teams are evenly matched, therefore there will be a tough competition.

The most recent meeting between the two clubs took place on February 2 at the National Stadium in Karachi during the ninth game of the current PSL season. The Qalandars batted first, and every hitter contributed to the team’s score of 199/4, with the exception of David Wiese, who recorded a duck. In response, Kamran Akmal and Haider Ali scored 41 and 49 runs, respectively, but Zaman Khan claimed three wickets, Shaheen Afridi claimed two, and Wiese claimed two to help the Qalandars win by 29 runs.

My Prediction for the match is : Lahore Qalandars to Win

Where can I watch the game?

PSL8 can be live streamed on different Channels, Viewers from Pakistan can watch PSL 8 on these listed Channels.

  • A Sports
  • PTV Sports
  • TEN Sports on TV
  • Streamed matches will be available on Daraz App, tapmadTV and Tamasha.

Users around the Globe can watch the matches of PSL 8 live on Fox Sports (Australia), Sony (South Asia outside Pakistan), Willow TV (North America), Flow Sports (Caribbean), Sky Sports (United Kingdom), Sky Sport (New Zealand), Super Sport (sub-Saharan Africa) and, Etisalat and STARZPLAY (Mena).

I am personally using Tap to watch the PSL 8 Matches , it is a very good service to watch PSL 8 ad free matches. It has 3 subscription packages , you can pay using easypaisa, jazzcash, debit card. 3 subscription packages are : Basic,Standard,Premium.

100 Rupees, 199 Rupees for Standard, 299 for Premium.

The Result ?

Lahore Qalandars won by 40 Runs

Lahore put up an outstanding all-around effort, as they easily defeated Peshawar. The hitters for the home team established the mood. Outstanding performances came from Shafique and Fakhar, while Billings’ lighthearted appearance was the cherry on top. It was always going to be difficult for the guests to complete 242.

Inside the first three overs, Afridi dismissed both of their openers, Haris and Babar. Nonetheless, Kohler-Cadmore and Ayub played some impressive strokes while batting pretty well. Halfway through the innings, they provided their team a ray of hope. But, only seven balls later, Peshawar lost Kohler-Cadmore and Ayub, both of whom were in their fifties.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *