Match 18 Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars | PSL 8 | 2023

Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars | PSL

Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars

Match 18: Quetta Gladiators vs. Lahore Qalandars | PSL 8 | 2023, The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in Pakistan. The 8th edition of the PSL began on February 13th and will end on March 19th, 2023.

The tournament is already passed the halfway point, and this is the point in the season when every outcome is crucial. Particularly to the clubs that don’t have a lot of victories. like, say, the Gladiators. Sarfaraz Ahmed’s team is quickly nearing do-or-die area and is on the verge of being eliminated with just one victory in five games.

They have been highly inconsistent thus far in every department, and the points table is also reflecting this. Nevertheless, as they battle the table toppers in their cave, the task doesn’t get any simpler. After four victories in five games, including three straight victories, the defending champion Qalandars are feeling good about themselves.

They have also had dominating victories to open their home leg, and tonight they hope to make it three straight. Will they be successful or will the Gladiators manage to stop the onslaught? We’ll see. 


Quetta Gladiators won the toss and choose to bowl first, Captain Sarfaraz, who represents Quetta Gladiators, chooses to bowl after winning the toss.

Playing XI:

Quetta Gladiators (Playing XI): Yasir Khan, Martin Guptill, Will Smeed, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed(w/c), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Odean Smith, Umaid Asif, Naseem Shah, Naveen-ul-Haq

Lahore Qalandars (Playing XI): Fakhar Zaman, Mirza Tahir Baig, Sam Billings(w), Abdullah Shafique, Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, Rashid Khan, David Wiese, Shaheen Afridi(c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan


Quetta Gladiators Squad: Martin Guptill, Umar Akmal, Will Smeed, Mohammad Hafeez, Sarfaraz Ahmed(w/c), Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Nawaz, Odean Smith, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Aimal Khan, Abdul Bangalzai, Qais Ahmad, Umaid Asif, Saud Shakeel, Naveen-ul-Haq, Omair Yousuf, Nuwan Thushara, Mohammad Zahid

Lahore Qalandars Squad: Mirza Tahir Baig, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Sam Billings(w), Hussain Talat, Sikandar Raza, David Wiese, Rashid Khan, Shaheen Afridi(c), Haris Rauf, Zaman Khan, Kamran Ghulam, Shai Hope, Liam Dawson, Jordan Cox, Dilbar Hussain, Ahmed Daniyal, Jalat Khan, Shawaiz Irfan, Ahsan Bhatti

Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators Head to Head

Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars
Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars

What’s My prediction (no Calculations Whatsoever Just my 6th Sense Lets see) ?

In 13 matches between the Gladiators and the Qalandars, Lahore Qalandars have won seven games, making the result margins between these two teams in the PSL relatively tight. 

Nothing in the history of the league separates the two evenly matched clubs, and until their most recent match, the scorecard remained even. Lahore Qalandars have edged Gladiators with one more win under their belt in the first match between these teams this season.

Each team would like to take the lead by winning the PSL’s 18th league game. As the return of Rashid Khan in today’s match strengthens the Lahore Qalandars bowling attack more than any other team, I believe the Lahore Qalandars are the favorites to win the match.

My Prediction for the match is : Lahore Qalandars to Win

Where can I watch the game?

PSL8 can be live streamed on different Channels, Viewers from Pakistan can watch PSL 8 on these listed Channels.

  • A Sports
  • PTV Sports
  • TEN Sports on TV
  • Streamed matches will be available on Daraz App, tapmadTV and Tamasha.

Users around the Globe can watch the matches of PSL 8 live on Fox Sports (Australia), Sony (South Asia outside Pakistan), Willow TV (North America), Flow Sports (Caribbean), Sky Sports (United Kingdom), Sky Sport (New Zealand), Super Sport (sub-Saharan Africa) and, Etisalat and STARZPLAY (Mena).

I am personally using Tap to watch the PSL 8 Matches , it is a very good service to watch PSL 8 ad free matches. It has 3 subscription packages , you can pay using easypaisa, jazzcash, debit card. 3 subscription packages are : Basic,Standard,Premium.

100 Rupees, 199 Rupees for Standard, 299 for Premium.

The Result ?

Lahore Qalandars won by 17 Runs

Clearly, this is Lahore’s greatest victory of the competition. On this surface, where strokeplay was made simpler as the ball softened, 148 was unquestionably below par. Smeed’s cameo helped Quetta get off to a fast start as well, but after the powerplay was through, Lahore began the squeeze, lead by Rashid and Wiese, who were all excellent in their respective spells.

The visitors quickly realised that the game was slipping away from them as wickets were falling frequently. Sarfaraz lingered at one end, but he lacked the necessary tempo for the chase and failed to find an aggressor to back him, thus the pursuit ended abruptly.

Write a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *